Dito Telecom - Is The fast-growing Telcos in the Philippines?

(Telcos) are one of the essential industries on the planet today. Integral to communication and dissemination of information, we just cannot get enough of our data needs. As with other parts of the globe, the telecommunication industry plays a key role in the Philippines. As a direct consequence of the presence of modern infrastructures, this sector has seen a splurge. The 1995 deregulation of the industry has yielded an increase in the number of telcos.

One of such telco making the rounds in the Philippines is DITO Telecommunity. DITO seems new, but on taking a closer look, it has been around for a while. Who is behind DITO, how does it work, and how is it impacting the Philippines telecommunication industry? This article discusses DITO in full. But before going right into the mix, it is best to begin by knowing what DITO stands for.

DITO Telecommunity- Why the rave?

Dito, which derives its name from the Filipino word 'here,' began its reboot in 2019. Formerly known as Mislatel, DITO is one of the fast-growing Telcos in the Philippines. This telecommunication company focuses on information technology and multimedia. It is a consortium of several companies with China Telecom as its parent company. As the 3rd-major telecom provider, it received the certificate of "Public Convenience and Necessity" in July 2019, from the Philippines' National Telecommunication Commission.

DITO's proposed monthly internet rate competes with other top players in the industry like Globe Duopoly and PLDT-Smart. This telecom company is set to commence its operations in the Philippines on the 8th of March 2021. And it is walking through the door with its 4g LTE. DITO promises world-class services with a commitment to providing 200mbs of internet services to over a third of the Philippines in its first operating year. The list of areas where it will first offer 5G & 4G SiM Cards:

  1. Metro Cebu

- Carcar City

- Cebu City

- Consolacion

- Danao City

- Liloan

- Manduae City

- Minglanilla

- Naga City

- San Fernando

- Talisay City

2.) Metro Davao

- Panabo City

- Tagum City

- Carmen

- Davao City

- Digos City

How DITO operates

How DITO operates